University of Rajshahi

Project Information

mbbs in bangladesh
University of Rajshahi

About University

The University of Rajshahi is a state funded college situated in Rajshahi city in north-western Bangladesh. The college is likewise usually known as Rajshahi University. The college was set up in the year 1953. According to the Bangladesh University Ranking in 2017, Rajshahi University is recorded on the third place among top colleges in the nation.

At present, here are 52 departments in the University of Rajshahi which are distinguihed 9 faculties. The grounds of the college is situated in Motihar spread over a zone of 753 sections of land and is around 3 kilometers from the Rajshahi downtown area. Holding around 25,000 students and approx 1000 scholarly staff, Rajshahi University is one of the biggest colleges in Bangladesh.

Withstanding programs in designing, expressions, law, sciences, farming, sociologies, business studies and medicinal sciences, the college houses various organizations of higher investigations. The college is kept running as per the Rajshahi University Act of 1973.

Faculties/ Departments

  1. Faculty of Arts
  2. Faculty of Law
  3. Faculty of Science
  4. Faculty of Business Studies
  5. Faculty of Social Science
  6. Faculty of Life & Earth science
  7. Faculty of Agriculture
  8. Faculty of Engineering
  9. Faculty of Fine Arts

Student life

The student life in the University of Rajshahi is simply fascinating. Students get every facility what they wish for in their university. They are provided with all basic and modern amenities. Students here experience a dazzling cultural life as well as all prominent festivals around the world are celebrated in the university.

City at a Glance